Lauren's picture - Test Prep and Math tutor in Denver CO

Contact Lauren by filling in:

Your Name

Please enter your name.

Your Email

Enter a valid email address

Your Message to Lauren

Why do you need tutoring?

Lauren H.

specializes in Test Prep and Math · 22-30 years old female

"Lauren Heymann specializes in elementary math (common core, geometry, algebra), ACT, SAT, GRE, and Microsoft computer computer applications. She has experience teaching students with ADD-ADHD, dyscalculia, Aspergers, autism. If you're looking for an humanities tutor - Lauren is your best pick. Feel free to contact Lauren in Denver, CO through the form on your left." 


fee: $35 (for 60 min, negotiable)
years of tutoring: 5-10
students tutored: 100 and more
travel distance: 10 miles
tutoring method: in-person and online
member for: 1 year and 2 months
award: apple


email: on file
phone: on file

Education and Qualifications

school: UT Austin

I graduated with a BS in Marine Science and a BA in Plan II Honors from the University of Texas at Austin in 2016, and I have been a tutor for all ages over the past 6 years. I love this job because I enjoy helping people improve their minds and their lives through education. I have tutored privately, through remote agencies, with Americorps, and at a brick-and-mortar tutoring company. What Ive seen from my years of experience is that students respond well to a tutor who is positive, knowledgeable, and accessible. I strive to be that role model for any student I spend time with, and I believe that a friendly connection can reinforce the learning process. I like getting to know my students and finding some common ground before delving into the subject material so that the students feel comfortable with me. I tutor test prep (ACT, SAT, ISEE, SSAT, PSAT, GRE) as well as all of the core subjects including math, English, history, and science at almost every level from elementary to college. I have found that my college experience was very well-rounded academically, which enables me to teach a wide range of subjects. However, I am most comfortable teaching math subjects, any and all reading/writing, and most science subjects. Outside of academia, I enjoy playing video games, writing/reading, dancing/singing, and cooking healthy foods. I am very passionate about tutoring, and I can't wait to continue both my path and the paths of my students!

Denver, CO 80226
full address is on file

Subjects Tutored

Elementary & Junior High School
Computer BasicsElementary
Elementary MathElementary Reading
Elementary ScienceEnglish Language Arts
GrammarHome Schooling
Language ArtPhonics
ReadingReading (Dyslexia)
Study Skills
Special Needs
General Ed
BiologyCommon Core
AlgebraAlgebra 1
Algebra 2Geometry
Computer & Internet
Microsoft OfficeMicrosoft PowerPoint
Microsoft WindowsMicrosoft Word
Word Processing
African StudiesAnthropology
BotanyCareer Planning
Creative WritingEarth Science
Essay WritingHumanities
Liberal ArtsLiterature
Marine BiologyOceanography
ProofreadingTerm Paper
Writing CompositionZoology
Test Prep
ACTACT English
ACT MathACT Reading
ACT ScienceGED
SAT ReadingSAT Writing