Sema's picture - Turkish Language/Culture tutor in Clarksburg MD

Contact Sema by filling in:

Your Name

Please enter your name.

Your Email

Enter a valid email address

Your Message to Sema

Why do you need tutoring?

Mrs. Sema D.

Bachelor in Bsme · specializes in Turkish Language/Culture · 41-50 years old female

"I have more than four years of experience in teaching Turkish language and culture in learning center or client environment (in addition to 12+ years experience as an engineer/project manager in private sector). I developed Turkish instruction skills as a second career since 1989, due to the interruption of my professional life as a mechanical engineer, during my husbandís studies or work abroad. I am very much interested in teaching Turkish language and culture." 


fee: $45 (for 60 min), negotiable
years of tutoring: 3-5
students tutored: 1-10
travel distance: 30 miles
tutoring method: in-person (not online)
member for: 2 years and 5 months
rating: Green Apple
references: ICLS


email: on file
phone: on file

Education and Qualifications

school: Middle East Technical University, Ankara, Turkey

As a native Turkish speaker graduated from one of the best universities in Turkey (where Turkish was the main medium of instruction, and English was the second language for technical courses), I am fully knowledgeable of the Turkish culture and contemporary usage of the Turkish language. In addition to teaching activities, I can also assist in the evaluation of students and academic counseling.

Clarksburg, MD 20871
full address is on file

Subjects Tutored