Questions?

FAQ

How it Works

Send Message to us.

805-288-7338

contact@tutorz.com

statistics, Livingston, NJ 07039

Hi, I'm looking for a tutor who can come to either come to our home in Mountain Lakes, NJ (Morris County) - which is approx. 12 miles from Livingston, NJ-- OR meet in a nearby public place very nearby to our home where I would need you to verify tutoring can occur regularly (probably one 1-hour session per week on average; but some weeks may be an additional session or two to prepare for important class tests), for my 12th grade daughter who attends Mountain Lakes High School . She is currently taking AP Economics (which includes BOTH micro- AND macro- ) and it is her teacher's first year teaching the subject and my daughter finds the teacher boring and unengaging, and my daughter has gotten a "D" grade on the past two exams, although she gets A's on all homework and other assignments (which makes no sense?). My daughter is normally an A/A- student in all of her subjects and this is very distressing. It's going to destroy her competive college admissions chances if she gets a bad grade in this course. Tomorrow (Monday) we are briefly interviewing a local tutor that lives in our town who is somewhat of a generalist but I want to make sure my daughter has a choice and chooses the tutor that could be most helpful to her. I'm wondering if you are available for us to also meet and then my daughter (who actually doesn't want any tutor because she had experiences in the past with tutors who she felt did not help her) can choose which she feels will be most effective help for her. Your hourly rate is a bit on the high end in comparison to the other tutor, but it would be worth it if you would be the more effective tutor for her, and your credentials seem stronger than the other tutor, for economics. I believe it is the mathematical aspects that my daughter's interests and abilities/understanding are the weakest in, insofar as how she is doing on the tests.

Sent by Lisa on 12/2/18

Setup FREE profile

to buy Lisa's job about statistics in Livingston, NJ 07039

Create Your Tutoring Profile

Please enter your first and last name.
Please enter your valid email address.  is already in use. Choose a different email to register or login to your existing account.
Password must be at least 6 symbols.
Passwords don't match, please retype.
captchas prevent mass-access by robots The text didn't match. Try again!
Please correct the error(s) above.
Matt Horwich's testimonial

Matt Horwich

  • I like TutorZ because as soon as I get a notification, I purchase the lead for as little as two dollars. Within minutes I have made a call or sent a direct email. I usually set up a first session for that week....sometimes that very same day! Now let's start studying....

by Matt Horwich, Cleveland, OH

More Testimonials