Warning: session_start(): open(/var/cpanel/php/sessions/ea-php71/sess_8df4e280761fe40239da89c54af9c5d0, O_RDWR) failed: No space left on device (28) in /home/tutorz/public_html/core/Session.php on line 53

Warning: session_start(): Failed to read session data: files (path: /var/cpanel/php/sessions/ea-php71) in /home/tutorz/public_html/core/Session.php on line 53

Warning: session_destroy(): Trying to destroy uninitialized session in /home/tutorz/public_html/core/Session.php on line 58

Warning: session_start(): open(/var/cpanel/php/sessions/ea-php71/sess_628d2989490ce, O_RDWR) failed: No space left on device (28) in /home/tutorz/public_html/core/Session.php on line 60

Warning: session_start(): Failed to read session data: files (path: /var/cpanel/php/sessions/ea-php71) in /home/tutorz/public_html/core/Session.php on line 60

Warning: session_regenerate_id(): Cannot regenerate session id - session is not active in /home/tutorz/public_html/core/Session.php on line 61
American Sign Language tutor in Tampa FL, Rachel S. | TutorZ
Rachel's picture - American Sign Language tutor in Tampa FL

Contact Rachel

S M T W T F S
8 am
10 
11 
12 
1 pm
10 

Schedule Legend:

busy

available

Rachel S.

Associate in Biology · specializes in American Sign Language · 18-21 years old female

"I love teaching one-on-one, and I'm very friendly. I also enjoy tutoring sign language the most, and I believe the passion and excitement I have for it when I tutor passes onto my students. As of now, all of my current ASL students are doing very well in their classes. If you are interested, I would love to speak with you and teach you how to communicate with such a special group of people, the Deaf community, in their beautiful, native language, ASL." 

Details

fee: $30 (for 60 min, negotiable)
years of tutoring: 1-3
students tutored: 10-50
travel distance: 0 miles
meeting type: either in-person or online
member for: 7 years and 3 months
award: apple
references: Jason Frank, tutor coordinator at USF athletics

Contact

email: on file
phone: on file

Education and Qualifications

school: Broward College

I am a dual degree student at USF in Biomedical Science and ASL Interpreting. I have been signing for 3 years and developed such a passion for it that I decided to make it my career. I plan on becoming a medical interpreter, incorporating both of my degrees. I am currently a tutor at the USF athletics department, so I have a lot of tutoring experience. I am currently looking to expand to private tutoring as well. I am taking Structure of Sign Language now and have previously taken ASL 1-4 and American Deaf Culture. I will enter USF's interpreting program in Fall 2015. I spend a lot of time with the Deaf community, making friends and developing my language skills, so I have learned from natives both inside and outside the classroom.

Tampa, FL 33620
full address is on file

Subjects Tutored

Languages
Spanish (basics)
College
Sign Language