Conner's picture - Elementary Math/reading tutor in Lyman SC

Contact Conner

Ms. Conner H.

Bachelor in Early Childhood/Elem · specializes in Elementary Math/reading · 51-60 years old female

green Apple award green apple award - rising tutoring star

"When I retired in 2016 I thought I would sub for a little extra money. I found I wanted to work with students who needed some individual attention. I have worked with one boy for 2 and half years. He has improved so much in that time. The 7th grader raised his math MAP score 28 points in 11 weeks and his math grade 10 points. The 5th grader raised his reading MAP score in 8 weeks. My goal is to help your child improve his or her work and grades. I also want them to enjoy their time with me. I have room for more ." 

Details

meeting type: in-person (not online)
member for: 1 year and 7 months
award: Green apple

Contact

email: on file
phone: on file

Education and Qualifications

school: Erskine College

I taught second ,third, fifth, and sixth covering 29 years. I currently sub in three districts (Spartanburg 5 and 7 and Greenville.) I work with three boys (3rd grade, 5th grade, and 7th grade) each week. I have experience in balanced literacy, guided reading, and additional math and science programs.

Lyman, SC 29365
full address is on file

Subjects Tutored

Elementary & Junior High School
ElementaryElementary Math
Elementary ReadingElementary Science
Home SchoolingLanguage Art
ReadingStudy Skills
General Ed
VocabularyWriting
Additional Subjects
No